Press K

Diablo 4, Season of the Malignant

New Questline and Malignant Monsters

Diablo 4, Season of the Malignant

The season introduces a captivating Questline centered around investigating the emergence of Malignant Monsters. With the guidance of Cormond, a former priest of the Cathedral of Light, players will unravel the mysteries behind this malady.

By capturing Malignant Hearts dropped by Partly Corrupted enemies, players can convert them into unique build-altering powers, offering exciting gameplay opportunities.

Malignant Hearts

By slaying Partly Corrupted enemies, players can acquire Malignant Hearts. These Hearts can be captured using the Cage of Binding, obtained during the Season's Questline. However, capturing a Heart will transform the enemy into a Fully Corrupted foe.

Upon defeating Fully Corrupted enemies, players will receive a version of the Malignant Heart that can be placed into special Malignant Sockets in Jewelry, replacing Normal Gems and granting powerful bonuses.

Caged Heart

Variety of Caged Hearts

The season introduces 32 Caged Hearts across four categories, each offering unique bonuses. Each type of Caged Heart will fit an a specific type of Malignant Socket. As players encounter more menacing Malignant Creatures, the strength of their corresponding Malignant Hearts will grow, providing an ever-increasing challenge and rewarding gameplay experience.

Empty Corrupted Socket

Malignant Tunnels and Varshan the Consumed

The new Malignant Tunnels offer highly replayable dungeons teeming with fearsome foes. These dank tunnels serve as prime hunting grounds for Malignant Monsters, offering players a chance to acquire valuable Malignant Hearts.

Additionally, players can challenge Varshan the Consumed, the newest boss battle, for an intense and thrilling encounter.

Season Journey and Battle Pass

Engaging in the hunt for Malignant Monsters and partnering with Cormond will reward players through the Season Journey and Battle Pass. The Season Journey is divided into chapters, each presenting tasks to complete. Progressing through the Journey grants rewards such as Legendary Aspects, a Mastery Title, and a Scroll of Amnesia for Skill Tree and Paragon Board resets.

New Legendary Aspect

Favor and Battle Pass Tiers

Completing the Season Journey and playing the game naturally earns players Favor, the resource used to climb through the Battle Pass Tiers. The Battle Pass consists of 90 Tiers, with 27 Free Tiers and 63 Premium Tiers.

Free Tiers offer Smoldering Ashes, which can be used to obtain Season Blessings, providing bonuses to experience, Gold, or Obols. Premium Tiers unlock a range of exciting rewards, including Awoken Armor Sets, Mount and Mount Armor, Platinum, and more.

Shop Updates and Rare Finds

The Shop accompanies the season with new Equipment, Armor, Accessories, and Mount and Mount Armor bundles to enhance players' visual style. Notably, the Mother's Protection collection, featuring unique looks for each class, brings rare and coveted items from the far reaches of Sanctuary.

Regular updates to the Shop will ensure players can discover and acquire desirable items throughout the Season of the Malignant.